Posters Logo

Posters-at-the-Capitol, an event hosted collaboratively by Eastern Kentucky University, Kentucky Community and Technical College System, Kentucky State University, Morehead State University, Murray State University, Northern Kentucky University, University of Kentucky, University of Louisville, and Western Kentucky University, is intended to help members of Kentucky’s legislature and the Governor better understand the importance of involving undergraduates in research, scholarly, and creative work. Click HERE to read an article written on the purpose and history of the Posters-at-the-Capitol program.

12th annual Posters-at-the-Capitol
February 21, 2013

View the General Guidelines for selection.

View the 2013 Official Photograph

View the 2013 Program Booklet

2012 Group Photograph

Participants click HERE to view a "Tips for Designing an Effective Poster" document that may help you in your preparations.

There are also a few other resources that may be helpful in planning and designing your posters:

Providing undergraduates with the opportunity to engage in scholarly, research, and creative work is important to our students’ educational experience and professional development.  We encourage faculty to have their students participate in Posters-at-the-Capitol to help those in Kentucky who fund higher education understand why these experiences are so important.  If you are an undergraduate, we urge you to tell your story to your hometown and university legislators so that other Kentucky students can enjoy and benefit from the kind of experience you have had.

Posters-at-the-Capitol Organizing Committee / Campus Contacts

Dr. Darrin Smith, Coordinator and Associate Professor

Office of Undergraduate Research and Department of Chemistry

Eastern Kentucky University

(859) 622-8380

Dr. Mary Janssen, Professor

Madisonville Community College

Kentucky Community and Technical College System

(270) 821-8618

Dr. George Antonious, Professor

Department of Plant and Soil Science

Kentucky State University
(502) 597- 6005

Dr. Shannon Harr, Director, Research Integrity and Compliance
Dr. Michael Henson, Associate Vice President for Research

Morehead State University
(606) 783-2307

Jody Cofer, Program Coordinator
Dr. David Eaton, Coordinator and Professor

Office of Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Activity

Murray State University

(270) 809-3192

Dr. Dan Curtin, Professor and Director

Department of Mathematics and the Center for Integrative Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Northern Kentucky University

(859) 572-7581

Dr. Diane Snow, Director
Ms. Evie Russell, Assistant Director

Office of Undergraduate Research

University of Kentucky
(859) 257-6420

Dr. Pamela W. Feldhoff, Associate Vice-President for Research

Office of the Vice President for Research

University of Louisville
(502) 852-7136

Dr. Blaine Ferrell, Professor

Ogden College of Science and Engineering

Western Kentucky University
(270) 745-4488



***Want to Start a Posters Program in Your State?***