Murray State University
MSUARC is a recognized organization of Murray State University.  

  MSUARC is affiliated with the  American Radio Relay League in the Kentucky section of the Great Lakes Division.  





Murray, KY 2 Meter repeater: 146.940/.340 MHz, PL Tone: 91.5 Hz Voter: Farmington, KY

Hamlin, KY 2 Meter repeater: 147.240/.840 MHz, PL Tone 91.5 Hz.

440 MHz repeater: 443.800/448.800 MHz

PL tone 91.5 Hz.

Echolink node 207370.

List of repeater commands


APRS digipeaters: K4MSU-3: Murray, KY

K4MSU-5: North LBL

Click here for listing of other area repeaters and nets...

Weather Net: 146.940, as required during severe weather conditions. Click here for weather network operating protocol.


Club Meetings

Murray, KY (MSUARC)

First Tuesday monthly

Contact Bill, KJ4W

For more information


Benton, KY (MCARA)

Third Tuesday monthly

Contact Whipple, N4STW

For more information


Mayfield, KY (MARS)

Third Thursday monthly

Contact Steve, WA6LDV

For more information


Paducah, KY (PARC)

First Monday monthly

Contact John, W4NJA

For more information


Paris, TN (HCRST)

Fourth Monday monthly

Contact Barry, W4WYD

For more information


                     Current Time:

"The mission of the Murray State University Amateur Radio Club,
is to provide and conduct programs and activities that
promote interest in Amateur Radio within the campus and community,
and that advance the knowledge, abilities and welfare of the membership
in their enjoyment of ham radio." 

                               Important Announcements

RedArrow.gif (55 bytes)The next club meeting will be Tuesday, June 7th, at 7:00 p.m. in room 237 of the I & T Building on campus.


                                      Local Weather


Area Weather Radar Picture


7 Day Forecast


National Weather Service Paducah, Kentucky



The KAMC "Amateur Radio Clubs Only" Web Ring
Previous | Join | List | Random | Next
This Amateur Radio Web Ring Site is owned by:
Murray State University Amateur Radio Club K4MSU


Murray State University
Amateur Radio Club

PO Box 2580 - University Station
Murray, Kentucky 42071

President: Randall Winchester, WD4HVA
Vice President: Chuck Williams, KJ4HBK
Secretary: Debbie Barton, W8IBT
Treasurer: Bill Call, KJ4W
MSU Faculty Advisor: John Hart, KO4ZE

Site Manager: Matt Freeman, WX4MET
 Site Author: Don Snodgrass, K4QKY

Copyright 2003, Murray State University Amateur Radio Club. All Rights Reserved.