Welcome to RacerNet

Academic Advising Quick Links

Academic Advising
Dr. Barbara Cobb, Coordinator of Academic Advising, bcobb@murraystate.edu, 809-4538
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/Provost/retention.aspx

Academic Advising Website
Peggy Whaley, Coordinator of Academic Transitions Advising and Advising Center Communications, pwhaley@murraystate.edu, 809-3348
http://www.murraystate.edu/caa

Business
Dr. Linda Johnsonius, Director, Center for Undergraduate Business Advising, ljohnsonius@murraystate.edu, 809-3933
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/CollegesDepartments/CollegeOfBusiness/COBCenters/cuba.aspx

Career Services
Ross Meloan, Director, rmeloan@murraystate.edu, 809-3375
http://campus.murraystate.edu/services/careerservices/index.htm

Conditional Student Advising
Peggy Whaley, Coordinator of Academic Transitions Advising and Advising Center Communications, pwhaley@murraystate.edu, 809-3348

Counseling Services
Dr. Angie Trzepacz, Director, atrzepacz@murraystate.edu, 809-6851
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/CounselingAndTesting.aspx

Degree Audit/RACR Audit/DegreeWorks
Ashley Rogers, Registrar's Office arogers17@murraystate.edu 809-6855
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/RegistrarsOffice/RACR.aspx

Diversity, Equity, and Access
Camisha Duffy, Executive Director, cduffy@murraystate.edu, 809-3155
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/OfficeOfInstitutionalDiversityEquityandAccess.aspx

Education
Dr. Ginny Richerson, Secondary Education Coordinator, vricherson@murraystate.edu, 809-4257
Janice Vaughn, Director, COE Undergraduate Advising Center, jvaughn@murraystate.edu, 809-3817
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/CollegesDepartments/CollegeOfEducation/Centers/UndergraduateAdvisingCenter.aspx

Fee Payment/Billing
Bursar’s Office, 809-4227, msu.bursar@murraystate.edu
http://www.murraystate.edu/Admissions/BursarsOffice/BillingAndPayment.aspx

Financial Aid
msu.sfa@murraystate.edu, 809-2546 or 800-272-4678 ext 3
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/Undergraduate/GettingStarted/PayingForCollege/fas/FinancialAid.aspx

Graduation Requirements
Wendy Tudor, Registrar’s Office, wtudor@murraystate.edu 809-3778
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/RegistrarsOffice/GraduatingAndCommencement.aspx

Health Services 809-3809
Judy Lyle, RN-BC, Interim Associate Director, jlyle@murraystate.edu, 809-3809
Kim Paschall, RN-BC MS, Interim Director, kpaschall@murraystate.edu, 809-3809   
http://www.murraystate.edu/Campus/HealthServices.aspx

Honors Program
Dr. Warren Edminster, wedminster@murraystate.edu 809-5274 http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/Provost/HonorsProgram/AboutUs.aspx

Housing
msu.housing@murraystate.edu, 809-2310 or 809-3811
http://www.murraystate.edu/Campus/Housing.aspx

International Students
Institute for International Studies, International Student and Scholar Services,
Misty Brown, International Student Advisor, mbrown@murraystate.edu, 809-2964
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/International/IIS.aspx
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/International/IIS/StudentScholarServices.aspx

Internships
Ray Karraker, Cooperative Education/Internship Coordinator, Career Services, rkarraker@murraystate.edu, 809-3117
http://www.murraystate.edu/careerservices
http://campus.murraystate.edu/services/careerservices/students/coop.html

LGBTQ Services
Jody Cofer, LGBT Program Coordinator, jcofer@murraystate.edu, 809-5040
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/lgbt.aspx

McNair Scholars Program,
Lesley Furches, Coordinator, msu.mcnair@murraystate.edu , 809-2951
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/Provost/mcnair/contact.aspx

Meal Plans/Dining Services,
Paula Amols, pamols@murraystate.edu, 809-6990
http://www.murraystate.edu/dining.aspx

Multicultural Affairs/Marvin D. Mills Multicultural Center,
S.G. Carthell, Director, sg.carthell@murraystate.edu
Chastity Richmond, Student Support Specialist, crichmond1@murraystate.edu, 809-6836
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/OfficeofMulticulturalAffairs.aspx

Parking
Francie Ray, Parking Manager, msu.publicsafety@murraystate.edu, 809-4812
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Offices/PublicSafetyAndEmergencyManagement/ParkingManagement.aspx

Public Safety, 809-4812
David DeVoss, Director, ddevoss@murraystate.edu, 809-4810 (Police, 911)
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Offices/PublicSafetyAndEmergencyManagement/ParkingManagement.aspx

Racer Oral Communication Center
msu.comcenter@murraystate.edu, 809-3458
http://libguides.murraystate.edu/comcenter

Racer Writing Center
msu.racerwritingcenter@murraystate.edu
, 809-2267
http://libguides.murraystate.edu/content.php?pid=117791

Registration/Registrar’s Office
msu.registration@murraystate.edu, 809-5630
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/RegistrarsOffice.aspx

Retention Office
Jamie Mantooth, Director of Retention Services jmantooth@murraystate.edu, 809-5344
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/RetentionOffice.aspx

Scholarships
msu.scholarships@murraystate.edu, 809-2546
http://www.murraystate.edu/scholarships.aspx

Student Affairs
Dr. Don Robertson, Vice President Student Affairs, drobertson@murraystate.edu, 809-6831
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/studentAffairsOffice.aspx

Student Disability Services
Velvet Wilson, Director, vwilson@murraystate.edu, 809-5737
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/StudentDisabilityServices.aspx

Student Support Services
Shanna Burgess, Director, sburgess@murraystate.edu, 809-4327
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/StudentSupportServices.aspx

Study Abroad
Robyn Pizzo, Education Abroad Advisor, rpizzo@murraystate.edu, 809-2959
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/International/IIS/StudyAbroad.aspx

Teacher Education Services
Dr. Alesa Walker, Director, awalker@murraystate.edu, 809-3768
http://coekate.murraystate.edu/tes/

Transfer Center
msu.transfercenter@murraystate.edu
Jennifer Husemann, Coordinator, Transfer Credit Evaluator, jhusemann@murraystate.edu, 809-3342
http://www.murraystate.edu/transfercenter.aspx

Tutoring
Lowry Center, Lana Jennings, Director, Community College, lana.jennings@murraystate.edu, 809-2667
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/ContinuingEducation/communityCollege/freeTutoring.aspx

Undeclared Academic Advising
Olympia Stewart, Coordinator of Academic Transitions Advising and Advising Center Operations, ostewart@murraystate.edu, 809-3895
Peggy Whaley, Coordinator of Academic Transitions Advising and Advising Center Communications, pwhaley@murraystate.edu, 809-3348
Olympia advises undeclared, fully admitted students.  Peggy advises undeclared, conditionally admitted students.
http://www.murraystate.edu/caa

University Studies
Dr. Peter Murphy, Director, pmurphy@murraystate.edu, 809-7064
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/UniversityStudies.aspx

URSA (Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Activity)
Jody Cofer, Coordinator, jcofer@murraystate.edu, 809-3192
http://campus.murraystate.edu/services/URSA/index.html

Veterans Affairs
Alexandra Dietz, Assistant Registrar/Veterans Affairs, msu.va@murraystate.edu, 809-3754
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/veterans/VeteransAffairs.aspx

Women’s Center
womenscenter.murraystate@gmail.com, 809-3140
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/WomensCenter.aspx

 

Please e-mail Dr. Barbara Cobb bcobb@murraystate.edu with additions and corrections. This list will be updated as frequently as necessary.